A-blast’s Mobile Marketing vs. Mobile Web/App Cost-Per-Click
Okay shopping center marketing directors, I get it, I get it! You like to see numbers, I am numbers dork myself so here you go.
If you read my post on “Shopping Center Marketing: Direct Mail vs. Mobile Marketing”, you now understand direct mail is on its death bed and the ROI on mobile marketing is 8X compared to your beloved coupon books.
Now you tell me you want to see how a-blast’s compares to other mobile marketing such as Cost-per-Click banner ads inside mobile webpages or apps. Well, here you go!
For discussion purposes, I am going to use a standard grocery anchored, 30-merchant shopping center.
After 12-months of installation of a-blast’s WiFi & Mobile Marketing Solution, we see an average of:
Opt-in shoppers = 4,000
Annual visits = 32 per opt-in shopper
Total visits = 128,000
128,000 SMS messages triggered when shoppers pull into the parking lot for the year.
A-blast Click-Through-Rate is 64%, so 128,000 x .64 = 81,920 Clicks
Cost for 81,920 mobile clicks through a-blast = $16,000 (WiFi hardware + fees)
Cost for 81,920 mobile clicks through a mobile ad app = $49,960 (CPC of $.50)
So, there it is marketing directors!
Ohhh, and almost forgot to mention……..with a-blast, your shoppers get Free WiFi!